Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

CCSD Teachers Honored with Golden Apple Awards [1]

CCSD Teachers Honored with Golden Apple Awards [1]

Congratulations to this year’s winners of the Golden Apple Award presented to top teachers this week by the Gamma Eta Chapter of Delta Kappa Gamma Society International!  

Twelve CCSD schools were invited to recognize an honoree this year, and they are: Katelyn Sugar of Arnold Mill ES, Beth Smith of Ball Ground ES STEM Academy, Laura Wagner of Bascomb ES, Liane Moler of E.T. Booth MS, Heather Barton of Etowah HS, Lacy Savage of Free Home ES, Morgann Anderson of Indian Knoll ES, Meredith Rocker of Johnston ES, Janet Marotte of Knox ES STEM Academy, Kristin Covington of Mountain Road ES, Stephanie Collett of R.M. Moore ES STEM Academy and Rachel LaChine of Sequoyah HS.  

“Our goal is to recognize exemplary educators in our school district,” said CCSD Instructional Technology Specialist Dixie Harper, president of the Gamma Eta Chapter Delta Kappa Gamma.  “Over the last 23 years, we have had the privilege of honoring outstanding educators from each of our District’s existing schools.”

The organization of active and retired female CCSD educators also presented Camille Janawitz, a senior at Cherokee HS, with its $1,500 college scholarship for future educators.  An outstanding student, Camille is a member of the CHS Band of Warriors and served as a section leader this school year.  She has performed onstage in many of the school’s theatre productions and also works in customer service at Publix.

Here is a link to the virtual awards ceremony.

#CCSDfam #CCSDunited