Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

CCSD Celebrates Yes I Can Award Winners [1]

CCSD Celebrates Yes I Can Award Winners [1]

The Cherokee County School District is celebrating its Yes I Can Award winners.

The Yes I Can Awards celebrate the achievements of children and youth with exceptionalities.  The awards encourage students to seek their highest potential, and increase public awareness of the abilities, aspirations, and personal qualities of those with disabilities. 

Each CCSD elementary school is invited to select one student to receive the Yes I Can Award based achievement during the year in one or more of the following categories: Academics, the Arts, School and Community, Self-Advocacy, and Technology.    

This year’s honorees are: Arnold Mill ES, Kaleb Storey; Avery ES, Jace Runyan; Ball Ground ES STEM Academy, Dylan Moss; Bascomb ES, Jill Cramer; Boston ES, Cameron Moore; Carmel ES, Hazel Hale; Clark Creek ES STEM Academy, Logan Arnold; Clayton ES, Avery Turner; Free Home ES, Levi Price; Hasty ES Fine Arts Academy, Baynachi Celestin; Hickory Flat ES, Aiden Office; Holly Springs ES STEM Academy, Logan Wright; Indian Knoll ES, Addyson Watson; Johnston ES, Peyton Wilhoite; Knox ES STEM Academy, Christian Shoemake; Liberty ES, Robert Simpson; Little River ES, Ariana Moss; Macedonia ES, Allie Wentworth; Mountain Road ES, David Whiteside; Oak Grove ES Fine Arts Academy, Samuel Hernandez; R.M. Moore ES STEM Academy, Oscar Flores Nandi; Sixes ES, Kaleb Lee; Woodstock ES, Colton Waggoner.

The Cherokee County School Board and Superintendent of Schools will celebrate these honorees with a virtual recognition at the May School Board meeting.

#CCSDfam #CCSDunited